Monday, August 7, 2017

Revelation Outline

I. Introduction (1:1-8)
II. The Vision of Christ: “the things which you have seen” (1:9-20)
III. Letters to the Churches: “the things which are” (2:1-3:22)
IV. Further Visions: “the things after these things.”
  A. The Seven Seals
    i. The Heavenly Throneroom (4:1-5:14)
    ii. The First Six Seals (6:1-17)
    iii. Interludes:
      The sealing of the 144,000 (7:1-8)
      The multitude of the saved in the Throneroom (7:9-17)
  B. The Seventh Seal: Seven Trumpets
    i. The Seventh Seal (8:1,2)
    ii. The First Six Trumpets (8:3-9:21)
    iii. Interludes:
      The Angel and the Little Scroll (10:1-11)
      The Two Witnesses (11:1-13)
  C. The Seventh Trumpet: Seven Bowls of God’s Wrath
    i. The Seventh Trumpet (11:14-18)
    ii.Interludes: Visions of the Cosmic Conlict
      The Woman and the Dragon (11:19-12:17)
      The Beasts from the Sea and the Land (13:1-18)
      Visions of Salvation and Judgment (14:1-20)
    iii. The Bowls of God’s Wrath (15:1-16:21)
  D. Three Further Visions
    i. The Judgment of Babylon (17:1-19:10)
    ii. The Defeat of God’s Enemies (19:11-21:8)
    iii. The New Jerusalem (21:9-22:9)
V. Epilogue (22:10-21)

No comments:

Post a Comment

NonModernBlog written content is the copyrighted property of Jason Dietz. Header photos and photos in posts where indicated are the copyrighted property of Jason and Cheryl Dietz.
Promotional photos such as screenshots or posters and links to the trailers of reviewed content are the property of the companies that produced the original content and no copyright infringement is intended.
It is believed that the use of a limited number of such material for critical commentary and discussion qualifies as fair use under copyright law.

  © Blogger template Brownium by 2009

Back to TOP